Chapter 9. Dreamcatcher


*
It was close to ten by the time we arrived at the hotel.
*
“There’s a pool.  I didn’t bring a suit.” I joked.  I knew we wouldn’t have any time for swimming, given how hectic our schedules would be since we were conducting two investigations over the weekend.
*
“I tried to get us into a bed and breakfast nearby that is nicer, but there are a several events in town this weekend–most places were already full.” Sean said as he moved toward the back of his SUV to get our luggage.
*
“Hey, as long as it’s clean, I really don’t care.” I said, moving to get my bag.
*
*
*


*
We walked up to the registration desk in the small lobby, and I lost a battle.  I was trying not to stare at the desk clerk, but it was impossible.  He made me think of Iris, and I wondered if they would have gotten along.
*
“Welcome to the Chestnut Park Inn.  My name is Quentin.  How may I help you?” he asked in a bored monotone.
*
“Um…we have a reservation.” Sean said, and I could tell he was trying not to laugh.
*
“Name?” he asked.
*
*
*


*
Sean provided the information, and I could tell that Quentin was growing impatient with my staring.  I was particularly engrossed with the tattoos that covered his arms.
*
“I can make her dance for you.” Quentin said, tapping on a naked lady on his bicep.
*
“Do it!” I said.  I was delighted and a little bit horrified all at the same time.  But it’s never a good idea to piss off the hotel staff.
*
Quentin laughed and flexed to make the lady move.  It was apparent that he hadn’t expected me to accept his offer of a demonstration.  Sean grinned at me, and we listened to the clicking of the keyboard as Quentin searched for our reservation information.
*
*
*


*
“Uh…bad news guys.” Quentin said.  “And just so you know, I don’t take the reservations, so I swear it’s not my fault–but somehow we booked the two rooms you reserved.”
*
“Do you have anything else?.” Sean asked.  He started patting his pocket for his cell phone and I wondered if we’d end up staying at his mother’s house after all.
*
“Well…the only thing we have left is the two-bedroom suite.  If you don’t mind a connecting door between the bedrooms, I can give it to you.  And since lil’ miss here is such a cool chick, I’ll even give it to you for your original price.” Quentin said.
*
“Thanks!” I said, and Quentin and I bumped fists.  Sean shook his head in amazement as we collected our key cards and made our way to our room.
*
*
*


*
I let myself into my room and looked around.  There were two other doors, and I knew the one near the foot of the bed went to Sean’s room.  We each had our own entry from the hall.  I opened the other door, and found myself in the bathroom.
*
Sean knocked on the door between our rooms and I opened it.
*
“My other door goes straight into the sitting room.  If you want to trade, we can.” Sean said.
*
“Nah, this one is fine.” I said.
*
“Good.  You want to have the bathroom first?” he asked.
*
“No, you can have it.  I need to call my mom.” I said.  I made my call, then changed into pajamas and opened up a file folder containing information on some of the people we’d be interviewing this weekend.
*
*
*


*
“Ed?  Eddie, baby?”
*
I blinked and took in a shuddering breath.  My heart was racing and I was shaking so hard my teeth were chattering.
*
“Eddie, baby, talk to me.” Sean said softly, his hand moving in my hair.
*
“I….I’m awake.” I stammered.  I tried to get up because my face was wet.  I’d been crying in my sleep.
*
*
*


*
“Honey, you’re shaking–just wait a minute before you get up.” he said, continuing to stroke my hair.  “I came in because you were screaming.”
*
I wiped at my face and pushed my way up.  Sean stood up and moved to the end of the bed.  I rose quickly on my shaky legs and hurried into the bathroom.  I shut the door firmly and locked it so Sean wouldn’t try to follow me inside.  I hated for him to see me like this.  I hated for anyone to see me cry.
*
*
*


*
I approached the sink and stifled a sob.  I struggled to focus on what I was doing.
*
Turn the knob.  Just cold water.  Cold water is good.
*
I’d fallen asleep while reading the file.  Then Sean had roused me from a nightmare.
*
*
*


*
It was too much to hope that Sean would just go back to bed.  I knew he’d be waiting for me.  He’d want an explanation.
*

Are you going to tell him?

*

I patted at my puffy red eyes and sighed.
*
*
*


*
Sure enough, there he was.
*
“Huh.  Boxers.  I would have pegged you as a jockey shorts kinda man.” I said breezily.
*
“Nah…my uh, stuff is close enough.  No need to scrunch it all up.  Now, why don’t you tell me what your nightmare was about.” Sean said.
*
“It was just a nightmare.  Nothing major.  Hey, you’re shirtless.  Score for me.” I said.
*
“Come here.” Sean said, holding out his hand.
*
*
*


*
I stood in front of him and he took my hand.  His thumb rubbed circles over my palm as he looked at me.
*
“Why won’t you talk to me about it?” he asked.
*
“It’s just no big deal.” I said.
*
“If it’s no big deal, then it shouldn’t be difficult to talk about.” Sean reasoned.
*
*
*


*
“Sean….” I said, shaking my head.  “Oh, hey, look.  You have a shamrock on your shoulder.  That’s…adorable.”
*
“I have another tattoo somewhere else.  And if you promise to tell me what your nightmare was about, I’ll show it to you.  Because I want you to know personal things about me.  I want to share things with you.” Sean said.
*
I regarded him silently for a few moments.
*
“It’s not on your ass, is it?” I asked.
*
He laughed and turned around.  I half expected him to pull his boxers down, but then I saw it.
*
*
*


*
I reached out to touch his back before I thought better of it, and he tilted his head to glance back at me over his shoulder.
*
“Any other males in your family have big tattoos on their back?” I asked sarcastically.
*
Sean laughed.  “I don’t know.  Liam might, for all I know.”
*
“It’s beautiful.” I said.  And it was.  The wings of the dragon were intricately patterned. “Well at least there isn’t some cryptic ancient proverb to go along with it–unless you’re hiding something beneath your boxers.” I said, running my index finger just under the waistband of said boxers near the base of his spine.
*
Sean spun around and grabbed my hand. “Please stop trying to distract me–especially that way.  If you’re that desperate to keep your secret, then I’ll stop asking.”
*
*
*


*
“I’m sorry.” I said.  I went back to the bed and motioned for him to join me.
*
After taking a few breaths, I began.
*
“It’s Scott.  In my nightmares, he’s either already dead or….or he’s in the process of being killed.  Murdered.  This time, he was being held captive in some basement or something, and it was really dark, and there was a man with a knife….it’s always something painful and brutal.” I said.  I hated the way my voice shook.
*
“Nightmares….plural?  So you’ve had these before?” Sean asked.
*
“Ever since he disappeared.” I said.
*
*
*


*
“Every night?” Sean asked.
*
“At first.  But after a few months, it dropped to a few times a month.  And there was a period when I thought they were gone for good, but…they started up again just before the whole thing with Iris.  Now it’s maybe once every other week or so.  My parents don’t know they’ve started again.  Besides my therapist…you’re the only person I’ve told.” I explained.  He needed to know how important this was–how unprecedented.  Kendra knew I was seeing a therapist, but she thought it was due to the stabbing incident.  I’d never even told my parents the exact contents of the nightmares.
*
He was quiet for a few beats.
*
“I had nightmares after my father died.  They lasted for a few months.” he said.
*
“How did he die?” I asked.
*
*
*


*
“Car crash.  On the way to work.  He was an architect.  I was fourteen.” Sean said.  His voice was strong, but I could still hear grief in it.
*
*
“Your mother said that Nick’s father helped you.” I said.
*
“He did.  I’d spent summers with Nick’s family before…everything.  My mother was overwhelmed with so many kids, and after my arrest, Uncle Tony came to talk to me.  He and Aunt Mona convinced Mama to let me live with them for a little while.  He treated me like his own son.  Helped set me straight.  Mostly.” Sean said.
*
*
*


*
I’d known Sean and Nick were close, but I’d had no idea that they shared such a bond.  They were like brothers.
*
“Eddie….does it help if you have someone sleeping with you?  Does it keep away the nightmares?” Sean asked.
*
“It…seems to help.” I admitted reluctantly.  My relationship with Jonah had heralded the first major lull in my nightmares, but inexplicably, they’d come back nearly four years after our relationship had ended.
*
“Well, if you don’t mind…I’d like to stay here, with you, tonight.  Just sleep.” he added, smiling gently.
*
*
*


*
I eyed his boxers, then looked at him skeptically.
*
“Nothing between us but some very thin fabric? I don’t know.” I said.
*
“Hey–these are for your benefit, I’ll have you know.  Normally I sleep in the buff.” Sean grinned.
*
“Oh, well then, I feel all reassured now.” I said.
*
“I’ll admit it’s been a while for me, but I’m an adult, in control of my urges.  Just like you.” Sean said.
*
That’s what I’m afraid of, I thought.  It was harder for me to maintain control with him, and since the dregs of my nightmare had faded, I was all too aware that he was almost naked, warm, and in my bed.
*
But I trusted him.  Even if I didn’t quite trust myself, I realized that I trusted him.
*
*
*


*
“Okay.  If I snore, just…punch me in the shoulder or something.” I said.
*
“Deal.” Sean said.
*
We settled in and I thought it would be difficult to fall asleep, but I was really tired, and the nightmare had drained me.  I drifted off almost immediately.
*
*
*


*
The next morning, I was startled out of sleep.  I’d heard something strange, and I looked over to see that Sean was gone.
*
Then I realized that I could hear the shower running, and….
*
Singing.  Sean was singing in the shower, again.  This time it was Metallica’s “Enter Sandman”.  I snickered at his attempts at the growling vocalizations–it was just so funny to hear a man trying to sound like an evil demon first thing in the morning.
*
It was a surprisingly lovely way to wake up.
*
*
*

41 thoughts on “Chapter 9. Dreamcatcher

  1. I loved this, OMG!

    Such lovely shots of Sean, lol. 😉

    And so nice and touching, and squeee Enter Sandman! Me and Sean, we’d get along. I wouldn’t take him from Ed, though. 🙂

    This was NOT too long! It was perfect. So there.

    *hugs*

    • Medleymisty: Thank you!

      Yes, the shots of Sean were all very uh….*cough* necessary. Very integral to the plot and everything. I think.

      I’m glad it was touching–it’s another step in their developing relationship, both with each other, and hopefully, with the readers. I was a little worried that it was info-dumpish (especially given the length). I’m still a little worried about that.

      As for the song choice, bad dreams were on his mind. 😉 And he’s definitely the type who can derive great amusement from trying to imitate growly singing voices.

      You’re so awesome and nice to me all the time. Thank you very, very much for your encouragement! *hugs back*

  2. I wait with anticipation for you to update although I rarely comment! I don’t feel as though I could respond to the awesomeness of what you write with every update, but there are a few things that I wanted to comment on with this one:
    1) Love the hotel clerk! Do you have him for downloading?
    2) Sean is growing so much as a character in this story–not that he wasn’t before, but this story seems to make him so much more real. Seeing his family, his weakness, etc. really brings him to life.
    3) This chapter, more than any other, has really shown how high the wall Ed has built around herself is. To make sexual jokes to try and get Sean off the nightmare track proves that she really is sacared of getting close to people.

    Fantastic job! I check every couple of days to see if you have updated and I love that they are coming frequently again!

    • Icrawbeans: Thank you so much! Comments like yours really, really make my day and I’m so happy that you did comment.

      I will try to remember to upload the hotel clerk. He’s a modified Sim bin teen I found. He was a cutie (still is, really).

      I’m so glad that you think Sean is growing as a character, because that is certainly my aim as the series goes on. All we know is whatever Ed knows, since the stories are (mostly) told from her point of view. As a result, it can take a while to build up the other characters (at least for me). It’s one reason why I chose to make the stories into a series, so I wouldn’t feel pressured to fit all that character-building into one story. I’m just not good enough to smash it all in and make it flow well. And I like too many of my characters to only give you full development for one or two of them.

      The wall around Ed is very high. There are different kinds of intimacy, and this chapter makes it pretty clear that Ed can be comfortable with sexual intimacy and yet still shy away from other types–notice that if what she told Sean is true, she never told Jonah about her nightmares. Jonah was the closest she ever got to having a committed, romantic relationship.

      I’m so glad you liked it, and again, thank you so much for your kind words!

  3. Yay! Another update!!

    Once again, great job with the pics, especially 5 and 6.

    And that wasn’t info-dumpish at all. Though I am very curious to see what their findings will be with both their investigations, I really like their moments together and those conversations between them, since it is a great way to learn more about their personalities and see their relationship develop. And you present everything in such a wonderful way!

    • Sfe: Thank you so much! The invisible furniture and OMSPs really help with the pictures.

      I’m glad it isn’t coming across as info-dumpish and that you’re liking this look into their personalities. 🙂 They’ll be in case mode next chapter. Thank you for reading and commenting!

  4. This chapter was real. I have actually had a real experience with a guy just like this one. I mean, like exactly. Minus the tattoo’s & Metallica in the shower, lol. So it was so neat to see this played out.

    I pretty much agree with every thing Icrawbeans said. Great chapter!

    • Amyjobee: Thanks! I really do worry when I start doing anything different–especially if it seems dramatically different. This chapter was significantly longer! But I’m glad that no one is complaining about that! 🙂

  5. I loved this chapter. It’s written amazingly ❤

    I'm so glad Ed managed to open up to Sean. She's one step closer for tearing down the wall between her and the world.

    I'm curious, how did you manage to make the pose in picture six?

    i know i never commented before but i have been reading your story for quite some time now.

    • Lalaithdidi: Thank you so much! I’m glad you felt comfortable enough to comment, and I’m honored that you’ve been reading along. 🙂

      Ed is certainly getting closer to Sean, and maybe to being able to open up more overall.

      The pose in picture 6 was achieved using invisible furniture (made by studyofme, found in comment #23 on Buzzler’s download page at MTS), which uses Buzzler’s Vanishing Object Scripts. Studyofme cloned an invisible version of the twin bed, so I had Ed lay down on one for a nap, and Sean laid down on another to relax. Then I paused when Sean’s hand was up high enough (patting the pillow to make it more comfy), and moved the beds together on top of the double bed using the moveobjects cheat. The file folder was placed on the bed using one of orangemittens’s OMSPs. Aren’t these people awesome for doing all this stuff?! It’s a lot of fun to play with, and it can really open up your posing possibilities.

  6. Oh man – how hard is it not to keep staring at Sean’s chest? Really, it’s completely deliciously distracting! 😀

    lol, I can just see Ed and Quentin bump fists. Go Ed for being a cool chick!

    I think it’s a good thing that Sean got to witness Ed having a nightmare, and I applaud Ed for telling him the truth about it. Had she really wanted to not talk about it she could surely have distracted him in some “other” way. *wink-wink-nudge-nudge*

    What a wonderful way to wake up – is Ed going to join him in the shower next? 😉

    Loving this story so much Rachel, but you already know that. *hug*

    • Shadey: !! I’m so happy to see a comment from you! I know you are very busy. *hug*

      It is very hard not to keep staring at Sean’s chest, so you know Ed must have been very upset! I do believe that using jmtmom’s I Need A Hero: Non-Default Hairy Skintones for Nick and Sean was one of the best decisions I’ve made regarding the er…visual aspect of this series.

      Ed is fairly young, still, so fist-bumping is not out of the question for her. 🙂

      I think it is good that Sean was there for a few reasons–it’s nice that he could comfort her, but also nice that it forced her to say something about it. She may have been able to distract him, but I think it would have hurt him if she’d done that (we don’t know that he’d take her up on her offer of such a distraction….he was pretty determined). 🙂

      LOL, I’m sure the thought crossed her mind…but they aren’t there yet. 😉

      I’m so glad you like my story! 🙂 Thank you so much!

  7. Sean just gets better and better as each chapter peels back another layer, getting to the heart of his character … can I have him?

    But on the more serious side, LOVED this chapter. I think it says a lot of the depth of Ed’s feelings (trust?) for Sean that she revealed as much of herself to him as she did. I hope he understood her message when she told him that no one else (no one, not even previous relationships?) knew – except her therapist but then that’s his job.

    I know he was pushing, but Ed can be stubborn and I’m sure she would have found a way out of telling if she really wanted to. She would have had to find another way, though, as I don’t think Sean would have fallen for the “I’m going to seduce my way out if it” routine. He strikes me as someone who wouldn’t take advantage of that situation, especially if it was someone he truly cared about.

    • Illandrya: LOL….if only I could give Seans out like candy. The world would be a better place. Alas, as far as I know, he only exists in my head.

      I’m so glad you liked the chapter. Ed does feel deeply for Sean–maybe more so than she realizes. I think she’s surprised that she already trusts him so much, though. Here’s hoping he did understand what she meant when she told him that only her therapist knew about her nightmares. She never told Jonah about them, that’s for sure. They’re intensely personal to her, and she regards them as a real weakness. They make her vulnerable in a way that nothing else does, and she hates feeling terrified by them.

      Ed finally capitulated because she could tell that she was hurting him. He was reaching out and being perfect, and she was throwing it back in his face and making jokes. He wouldn’t have fallen for the seduction-distraction strategy. And you’re exactly right–he’d never take advantage of that situation. 🙂

  8. Yay a new update! 🙂 I didn’t think it was long at all. Also, the poses on the bed were awesome, it sounds like you had to put a bit of work into them! I really liked learning more about Sean and finding out just how close him and Nick are. Them being like brothers would make Ed’s crush on Nick even harder on Sean, perhaps.

    • Juleski: Thank you! I’m glad you didn’t fall asleep in the middle of it because of the length, lol.

      The poses do take a bit of work, but once you have the required materials it isn’t so bad. It can be a lot of fun. 🙂

      You are definitely onto something with that observation about the relationship between Sean and Nick. Luckily, Nick isn’t after Ed, and Sean believes that Ed has more feelings for him than Nick. That helps the situation a bit…

  9. Ha, Ed’s interactions with the desk clerk were too funny! A fist bump!

    This was such a huge step for Ed and Sean’s relationship, and for Ed personally. Not just sharing a bed, but she’s really opened up to him about Scott here! I guess she was sort of forced to, in a way, as it didn’t seem like Sean was going to just forget about this. She tried distracting him, with his boxers and then with his tattoos, but he got right back on track. He’s totally got Ed’s number here.

    Sean singing Metallica in the shower at the end was the perfect touch.

    • Carla: For some reason, I was convinced that the desk clerk had to be a surly character, but that Ed would be able to charm him nonetheless. 🙂

      It was definitely a huge step–she was forced to tell Sean about her nightmares or risk hurting him with her lack of trust. He could tell that she felt vulnerable and weak, and he wanted her to know that she was safe with him. She could have chosen to hurt his feelings to preserve her own pride, but deep down she knew she was safe with him.

      Believe it or not, it took me a while to figure out what he was singing in there. A long while. Sean has some interesting musical tastes… 🙂 Thank you so much for reading and commenting!

  10. I’m not a stalker really. Just because I’m drooling at Sean’s naked chest and was a bit distracted by it instead of reading…. Um.. (hairy abs ) OK. Back.

    I really loved this chapter – it was definitely NOT an info dump. Sometimes people do tell each other things, and in this sort of situation it’s very appropriate!

    Apart from that – the other commenters have pretty much covered everything I want to say, and said some things that I wouldn’t have thought of, but now am going away to think about. 😀

    I do love this story!

    • Kiri: lol! Sean is very distracting, with his er….sparkling personality.

      I’m so relieved it wasn’t an info dump. It felt like a lot of information, especially since it was longer than my usual offerings.

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting! 🙂

    • Mau99: Thank you! Yeah, this whole photoshoot with a shirtless Sean was so very difficult to get through (not). The trust is definitely being built between these two. 🙂

  11. Love your sets, as always, but you got the hotel look down right, inside and out! Like the angle on the first bathroom shot, especially, and the sad/wistful look on Ed’s face in the mirror.

    That’s two Quentins I’ve read about today, although yours is quite different from the Dayes’! He’s quite a character; I hope we see him again at least once. I think Ed surprised Sean there!

    I’m SO glad Ed decided to open up to Sean about the nightmares rather than go the seduction-for-the-purpose-of-distraction route. That would just cheapen the whole thing, and I think Sean deserves better than that. Ed does too, for that matter. Yay for progress!

    • DB: Thank you! I had a lot of fun making the hotel…I might have to post a better pic of the exterior. 🙂

      The bathroom was pretty small, so I had to play around with the angles quite a bit. I considered only using one picture for the scene, but I liked them both too much to throw one out.

      I didn’t even know what the hotel clerk’s name was until I started writing (after I took pics). Quentin seemed appropriate for who he is….it sounds like a young name, to me, and the desk clerk is young and impulsive, etc.. I think we’ll see him again. Ed definitely surprised Sean there. 🙂

      Ed realized that the seduction route was the wrong way to go when Sean called her on it and made it clear that he was hurt by her refusal to talk about it. He knew that if she was resorting to that strategy that she must be fairly desperate to change the subject, but he refused to let himself be manipulated. She felt guilty for hurting his feelings when he was being so kind. They do deserve better than that. 🙂 Thank you so much for reading!

    • DB: Hmm….I wonder what she said, too, now that you mention it. I imagine it was something like, “Well, I ended up meeting his mother and one of his sisters–I’ll tell you all about it when I get home.” etc.. Because Judith would want to know every detail, and she would be thrilled that Ed was doing something so normal as meeting her boyfriend’s mother. 🙂

  12. Wonderful story, absolutely gorgeous shots and stunning conversation – as always! I love how you take time to develop the characters with chapters such as this rather than an extreme focus on the mystery at all times. Sean’s choice of morning music was especially perfect, what a way to wake up!

    • Tipix7: Thank you so much! I like getting to know characters in a story, and whenever I thought of this story (before I started using TS3 to tell it), I was always so daunted by the idea of making a contained, everything-packed-in-so-neatly story. I needed time to let it develop and to tell side stories and stuff like that. Once I decided to make it a series instead of just one story that I had to tell very carefully, it really helped and I was able to do so much more with it. I don’t worry quite as much about making mistakes in the storytelling, and the pacing (which is pretty slow) gives me time to think over the characters and their reactions. Sometimes I worry that people will think it’s light on the mystery, but I’m just as interested in thinking about people and situations and relationships as I am in crafting interesting mysteries. 🙂

  13. Your pictures have quite literally improved by leaps and bounds! I’m amazed, I feel what Ed feels and I think what she thinks, whenever I read a chapter, I’m just immersed into the story. And I loved the bit with Quentin, wondering if he’ll play a bigger part in the story but that’s pure speculation. Oh, and Sean. What a cutie/hottie/everything beautiful. :] Haven’t commented in a while, but you must know that you’ve got a real gem on your hands!

    • Amelia: Thank you very much! That’s the name of this whole writing and picture-taking game for me–improvement, as a storyteller, writer, picture-taker, etc.. 🙂 I’m so glad that I’m able to draw you in with Ed–that’s always what I loved about some of my favorite books written in first-person, is that I could feel what the character was feeling. You have paid me such a high compliment just saying that! 🙂

      Surprisingly, Quentin’s role is a little fuzzy still–I have a general idea of where this story is going, but the specifics are always something I work out as I go (bad, bad, bad). I’m very glad that Sean is er…aesthetically appealing. 😉 That’s just as it should be, if everything matches up with what goes on in my head.

      Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment! 🙂

  14. I’m still sick so my comment will be lame, but Sean’s tattoo is interesting! It can’t be a coincidence that both he and Nick have one. I’m sure it’s tied into their pasts somehow, right?

    Also some great set up in those pictures of him waking her after the nightmare! omg Sean in his boxers– squee! Ed trying to distract him was great. And he didn’t bite. Extra points for both of them here for swapping roles like that, lol.

    • LunarFox: lol! You are so silly, taking time to comment when you’re sick. But it’s very sweet. 🙂

      Sean’s tattoo probably has a less dramatic story than Nick’s–but it is certainly connected to something about him. It isn’t a coincidence that they both have one. 🙂

      Thank you–coming from you that is quite a compliment! Your Sims in Testing page is a real inspiration for me and I have definitely utilized many of your tips and of course your invisible furniture. 🙂

      It’s kinda funny that I didn’t realize they’d swapped roles like that–it’s true that usually he would be the one to pull that sort of stuff. Oh the things we miss when we’re so focused on another aspect of the story…. Thank you so much!

  15. Completely LOVE this!! Ed surprised me with the way she kind of flirted with Quentin. The sweet flirtatious banter between Ed and Sean is just perfect. Wonderful writing and beautiful shots!

    That tat on his back…now that has to be an important connection.

    • S.B.: Thank you! Ed was drawn to Quentin’s attitude and appearance, and she felt bad because she couldn’t stop staring at him (not in attraction, really….more like curiosity).

      I’m so glad you liked the banter. It was harder this time because Ed wasn’t really feeling it–she was upset and trying to distract.

      The tattoo on Sean’s back certainly means something, but it’s story isn’t quite as interesting (in my opinion) as Nick’s. 🙂

      Thank you so much for continuing to read and for taking the time to comment!

  16. Was that possible without any additional software downloads, to make Sean sit beside Ed while Ed was sleeping? Or did you install some software?

    • Yhy: I had to download two things to make that pose possible–Buzzler’s vanishing scripts and the invisible furniture that studyofme put up in comment #23 on this page. Ed was on one bed, and Sean is actually on another bed that was made invisible, and layered on top of the other bed using the moveobjects cheat.

  17. This chapter showed so beautifully Ed and Sean’s developing relationship. Them sharing secrets and touchy subjects was very moving, and I think they both understood this was an important step for them as a couple -you conveyed all their hesitations and feelings really well :D.

    I loved the pic where Sean is waking Ed from her nightmare; as is usually the case with your pics, it was very ingenious.

    • Marsar: I think this was the period where I was experimenting some with poses, but maybe not–I was making use of some invisible furniture to help with posing. 🙂 It was a lot of fun to figure out how to do these things.

      I wanted to make their relationship develop over time and not super slowly, but not lightning quick (like in movies, etc.). 🙂 Thank you!

Leave a comment