Story update

Hello my patient, lovely readers.

I know it has been a while since I last posted.  I promise you that there are really good reasons for that. I have been through rather a lot of pretty awful life turmoil of late, and it has taken a predictable toll on my ability to write this series.  I am posting this vague explanation merely to let you know that I have every intention of continuing this story–I just do not know exactly when the next chapter will be out.

Thank you for your continued patience.  I hope to release the next chapter soon.

14 thoughts on “Story update

  1. I’m so sorry. I hope the turmoil will calm down for you soon. Take as much time as you need. Your readers will be here, patiently awaiting your return. 🙂

    • Jules: Thank you–I hope so as well. I’m really hoping to get some work done toward a chapter in the coming week!

  2. No worries! I’m sorry to hear that you’ve been having a rough time lately, and this blog really shouldn’t have to add any stress to your life. The story can wait if needed—it’s not a priority. Take care of yourself, the most important thing is your health. ❤

    • Polyphonousana: Thank you–it means a lot to me to have readers who are understanding! I hope to get some work done on the next chapter this week.

  3. Rachel, I’m so sorry for whatever you’ve been going through :(. I know how hard it can be to do much of anything when you’re going through stuff, and you’ll be in my prayers. Thanks very much for letting us know an update is coming eventually. I hope that whenever you do work on your story, it can be a fun, relaxing distraction from whatever has turned your life upside down. ❤ ❤

    • Maddiebeachbear: It is hard. It wouldn’t be as hard if it weren’t quite so hectic on top of it–but still. Thank you for your support–it really means a lot, and I hope to get some work done on the next chapter this week!

    • Laura: Thank you–I’m doing my best, and things are looking brighter these days. I think I will be able to get some work done on the chapter this next week.

    • Carla: Thanks, Carla! I need to get back to reading about my Sullivan Sims as well! I hope to do that soon!

Leave a Reply

