Illness Sucks

Hello Gentle Readers! I greet you from a mountain of Kleenex and with bleary eyes, a reddened nose, and chapped lips. I am not well.  I am in dire need of rest this weekend, which unfortunately means that I will not be working on the next chapter.  Even had I been able to work on the next chapter this weekend, I doubt I would have been able to finish it–there are so many things I must do for it, you see.  Given this crummy situation, I thought I would issue a peace offering: a few hints at what the next chapter will bring.

The next chapter required the building of two sets, both of which are complete.  One is a courthouse office, and the next is a sort of …. drawing room or formal living room.

You will be introduced to one completely new character, and three characters of whom you’ve heard, but never met before.    All characters have been created and costumed, and initial pictures for the chapter have begun (though I do need to tweak the clothing of one).

There will be flashbacks–these required the creation of several copies of some of those new characters.

The next chapter is super important for the overall storyline, and I am doing my best to tread carefully, lest I muck up the timeline. I’m really excited about it (which is why I’m even writing this much about it, without actually producing the blasted thing).  In any case, I hope this will at least assure you that I am working on the chapter, and that I am alive (though not particularly well at the moment).

11 thoughts on “Illness Sucks

  1. Aww, I’m sorry you’re sick 😦 . I hope you feel better soon. It was so nice of you to update us on the story’s progress…I’m excited about the next chapter! The teasers are great. I have a few guesses about who the new characters we’ve heard of could be…Hector Dorantes or Scott, perhaps? And I always love flashbacks 🙂 . It’s all so exciting!

    I get how difficult it can be to make sure to write an important chapter the right way. I’m sure you’ll do a great job, though. I can’t wait to read it! 🙂

    • Beachbear: It took a while to get over that cold–definitely stubborn. I made some progress on the chapter last weekend, and I’m hoping I can finish up the pictures this weekend! Keeping my fingers crossed! I can neither confirm nor deny your guesses regarding the characters we’ll meet. 😉 Thank you for reading and commenting!

    • Carla: Thank you! I was able to make some progress on the pictures last weekend, and I hope to finish up the rest this weekend so I can get the chapter posted soon.

  2. Sorry to hear you are not well, hope you feel better soon.
    I am liking the clues for the next chapter. I am intrigued as to who the new (ish) characters will be.
    I completely understand your need to take it slowly and get things right, I am willing to wait for it as I love your stories.

    • TinyPiglet: It took a while, but I’m finally almost completely well! Woo! I was able to get more pictures last weekend, and I think I have a real shot of finishing up the pictures this weekend–here’s hoping! Thank you for reading and commenting!

Leave a Reply

